Craft addict?

Here is a funny story for you!  Last week I called on an ad in Craigslist for a Sizzix texture machine and embossing folders.  If you don’t know what that is you are not alone.  It is a machine to put textures on homemade cards.  It looks like a lot of fun but being low on funds, and having a husband who has taught me to be very thrifty, I didn’t want to spend the money they are asking at the craft stores.

So the lady who placed the ad lives about 30 minutes away, and the ad had been on for almost a week, so I figured my chances of getting it were nil.  She said that she was coming to my town to visit her daughter.  As I told her which part of town I live on we found that her daughter lives the next road over from mine.  So she delivered the crafty bag of joys to me.  How cool is that?

So I felt all happy with myself for getting such a great deal and having it delivered!

A few days ago she called me.  She is clearing out a bunch of craft stuff and wondered if I would be interested.  She said that she would email pictures to me.

Today she called.  She said that she stopped counting at 40 pictures and decided it would be easier to just bring it to me.  So this evening she brought her carload of scrapbooking/cardmaking stuff to my house.  Oh I was drooling let me tell you!  I bought a couple things from her.

We were laughing at how funny it was to be selling and buying stuff from her car.  We decided that we looked like junkies buying our fix from the car!  Look out for the craft police!

 

One thought on “Craft addict?

Leave a Reply

