Insomnia

Last night I couldn’t sleep.  I was asked to teach a class on some kind of craft next month.  I was so excited I couldn’t sleep!

There are so many fun things to do.  I used to have craft booths in two locations.  I am thinking about making some Christmas ornaments, or possibly some packaging for Christmas goodies.

Then today my daughter asked me if I would be interested in doing some craft fairs with her.  Oh my goodness!  I am so pumped!  I have been thinking it would be fun to do some furniture make-overs.  I have found a wonderful source of inspiration at Domestic Imperfection.  One of her great ideas is here

I’ve been playing with hand-carving stamps.  It takes a steady hand but it is kind of fun!  I made this double-sided stamp from an eraser I bought in a 3-pack at the dollar store.

Double sided stamp

Painting really releases the creativity out of my soul.  I know that tole painting isn’t as popular as it once was, but I think I can find some projects that will catch the eye.

What do you like to do?  How do you nourish your creative side?

2 thoughts on “Insomnia

  1. I love to blog, I know that sounds lame, but it is very liberating and a wonderful chance to meet people just like me. I also like photography, I’m just beginning but hey, everyone starts at the beginning. I like keeping a nice house for my family, maybe too nice sometimes . Hope you do well with your crafts I always envy creative people. have a wonderful new year.

Leave a Reply

