Missing In Action

Boy!  I just realized how long it has been since I blogged.  I have been so busy lately.  I have been up to creative endeavors, as well as spending 6 weeks with bronchitis.  I coughed so hard that I broke my own ribs.  They are still healing, but  let me tell you… OUCH!  LOL!

I’ve also read a number of books.  I am reading the Richard Paul Evans series “The Walk”.  Number four in the series came out and I had pre-ordered it for my Kindle.  I had them read in two days.  I love this series!  I actually thought it would end with this book, but no, there is still one more to come.  It reminds me of when we rented “The Hobbit”.  I had no idea it was going to be more than one movie.  Then I talked to my son and he said the it was going to be THREE movies.  Anyhow, I digress… “The Walk” has been a great read!  I can’t imagine taking a walk from Seattle to Key West, as the main character does, but I enjoy reading about his adventures both good and bad.  Evans is such an accomplished author.  He makes you fall in love with the characters.

I’ve spent some time with two of my grandkids.  They just make life complete.  I wish I could spend this kind of time with all of my grandkids.

The garden is planted and coming up beautifully.  We have strawberries this year to add to our blueberries and marion berries.  We planted tomatoes, peppers, beans, corn,  cantaloupe, spaghetti squash, zucchini, pumpkins, onions, and potatoes.  There will be lots of gardening and canning going on around here.

Our roses are beautiful too!

This last weekend we went on a hike up in the mountains.  It was so beautiful!  We enjoyed the day and even took the dogs! I thought our little poodle was going to have a meltdown.  He was so sure we were leaving without him.  LOL!

Along the way we found some wild rhododendrons.  I love them!

So that catches you up on my adventures.  I will be more consistent in my posts.  Have a great day!

006 009 022 012 045

Miss E and I goofing off on the way home

Miss E and I goofing off on the way home

Leave a Reply

