Summer in Oregon

It has been a busy summer here in Oregon.  Last week I canned 21 quarts of peaches and baked a peach pie.

The garden isn’t doing as well as last summer but it still nice to have.  The spaghetti squash alone has been wonderful!

Last week I picked a gallon of blackberries.  The blackberries grow wild and are everywhere!  I am going to try to find a recipe for blackberry salsa.  I had it on salmon once when I was visiting the coast.  Oh. My. Goodness.  Talk about delicious!

I’ve been doing some crafty things, as usual.  It is just fun to lose myself in some creative endeavor.

Nate has been fixing things up around here.  Those little honey-dos that need to be done.

Ethan bought a car and they have been working on it in the evenings.

My seizures have been out of control again this last month.  I was doing so well.  I was down to one a month.  They are back up to three a week.  So more tests and more medication changes.

I still feel so blessed with the life I have.

We were able to go see my new little grandson.  Oh he is a cutie!  His mommy and daddy are so fun to watch with him.  I am one proud mom and grandma!

Such a sweet little family

Such a sweet little family

1093790_401829776595560_1177074747_o

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

